No more hibernating!

While out shoveling the sidewalks around the garden this morning I met a gentleman who took the shovel from me and talked with me awhile. He used to own the house next door to the garden (Dang! I forgot to ask him the name of the bowling alley that was on the lot then!)

He was on his way to a local church who has a food bank on Mondays. We talked about the garden and the seeds we just got in and all the lovelies we will be growing.

He went on his way and I told him to come back this spring and summer. Vic I hope you do.

So I know we Off the Griders have been awfully quiet since the end of summer, but we are here, planning for spring and will give you a recap on last year and show you plans for this next season soon!

Thanks!
Wendy

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment